30 April 2019

Congratulations to the finalists for the Australasian Law Awards

For the Arbitrator of the Year Award, three of the four finalists are Resolution Institute members:

  • Scott Ellis, Francis Burt Chambers, Fellow
  • Brian Millar, Francis Burt Chambers, Professional  
  • Rob Zikmann, Chalfont Chambers, Professional
  • Maurice Edwards, Watts McCray Lawyers  (non member)

For the Mediator of the Year Award, seven of the eight finalists are members:

  • Dr Anne Purcell, Resolution Partners, Fellow
  • Emily Dewberry, Dewberry Mediations, Fellow
  • Tom Stodulka, Tom Stodulka Mediator, Fellow
  • Alison Shaw, Shaw Mediation Australia, Professional
  • Anne-Marie Rice, Rice Dispute Resolution, Professional
  • Lisanne Iriks, Life Mediation, Professional
  • Nicky McWilliam, Sydney Mediation Partnership, Professional
  • Debra Parker, Watts McCray Lawyers (non member)

Good luck to all the finalists with the winners being announced at the Gala Dinner on 23rd May, 2019.