Learning & events

Featured

PDG event
PDG event | When the rubber hits the road- using mediation theory and training in practice

with Jeniffer Drennan, John Woodward, Felicity Wardhaugh

  • Thursday 28 November 2019
  • Newcastle and Hunter region
Webinar
Webinar | Reconceptualizing Peace and Conflict Theory as an ideology towards understanding domestic violence in Samoa

Dr Michael Fusi Ligaliga

  • Tuesday 3 December 2019
  • Online
Mediation training
Mediation training | Adelaide | 25-29 November 2019
  • Monday 25 - Friday 29 November 2019
  • Adelaide
Annual General Meeting
Annual General Meeting 2019 - attending in person
  • Monday 25 November 2019
  • Sydney
Annual General Meeting
Annual General Meeting 2019 - attending online by webinar
  • Monday 25 November 2019
  • Online
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Adelaide | 27 November 2019
  • Wednesday 27 November 2019
  • Adelaide
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Auckland | 28 November 2019
  • Thursday 28 November 2019
  • Auckland
PDG event
PDG event | Giving expert evidence in Court – pitfalls for the unwary - A retired judge's perspective

with The Hon. Robert McDougall QC

  • Thursday 28 November 2019
  • Sydney
PDG event
PDG event | When the rubber hits the road- using mediation theory and training in practice

with Jeniffer Drennan, John Woodward, Felicity Wardhaugh

  • Thursday 28 November 2019
  • Newcastle and Hunter region
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Melbourne | 29 November 2019
  • Friday 29 November 2019
  • Melbourne
Webinar
Webinar | Reconceptualizing Peace and Conflict Theory as an ideology towards understanding domestic violence in Samoa

Dr Michael Fusi Ligaliga

  • Tuesday 3 December 2019
  • Online
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Sydney | 4 December 2019
  • Wednesday 4 December 2019
  • Sydney
PDG event
Tis the season - Sydney end of year event

with Guest speaker The Hon. Michael Kirby AC CMG

  • Wednesday 4 December 2019
  • Sydney
Mediation training
Mediation training | Sydney | 9-13 December 2019
  • Monday 9 December - Friday 13 December 2019
  • Sydney
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Sydney | 11 December 2019
  • Wednesday 11 December 2019
  • Sydney
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Adelaide | 11 December 2019
  • Wednesday 11 December 2019
  • Adelaide
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Wellington | 12 December
  • Thursday 12th December
  • Wellington
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Melbourne | 12 December 2019
  • Thursday 12 December 2019
  • Melbourne
Webinar
Webinar | Farm Debt Mediation in NSW (AU)

Dr Hanna Jaireth

  • Thursday 12 December 2019
  • Online
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Melbourne | 13 December 2019
  • Friday 13 December 2019
  • Melbourne
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Sydney | 18 December 2019
  • Wednesday 18 December 2019
  • Sydney
PDG event
PDG event | Findings from the survey on International Dispute Resolution: Implications for practice

with Nadja Alexander

  • Thursday 19 December 2019
  • Brisbane
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Sydney | 30 January 2020
  • Thursday 30 January 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Melbourne | 5 February 2020
  • Wednesday 5 February 2020
  • Melbourne
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Wellington | 11 February 2020
  • Tuesday 11 February 2020
  • Wellington
Mediation training
Mediation training | Melbourne | 24-28 February 2020
  • Monday 24 February - Friday 28 February 2020
  • Melbourne
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Auckland | 25 February 2020
  • Tuesday 25 February 2020
  • Auckland
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Melbourne | 26 February 2020
  • Wednesday 26 February 2020
  • Melbourne
Mediation training
Mediation training | Sydney | 9-13 March 2020
  • Monday 9 March - Friday 13 March 2020
  • Sydney
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Sydney | 11 March 2020
  • Wednesday 11 March 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation training
Mediation training | Hobart | 16-20 March 2020
  • Monday 16 - Friday 20 March 2020
  • Hobart
Mediation training
Mediation training | Wellington | 17-21 March 2020
  • Tuesday 17 March - Saturday 21 March 2020
  • Wellington
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Hobart | 18 March 2020
  • Wednesday 18 March 2020
  • Hobart
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Melbourne | 18 March 2020
  • Wednesday 18 March 2020
  • Melbourne
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Wellington | 19 March 2020
  • Thursday 19 March 2020
  • Wellington
CMC training
Conflict Management Coaching training | Sydney | 23-26 March 2020
  • Monday 23 March - Thursday 26 March 2020
  • Sydney
Refresher course
Conflict Management Coaching refresher | Sydney | 23-24 March 2020
  • Monday 23 March - Tuesday 24 March 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Sydney | 2 April 2020
  • Thursday 2 April 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Hobart | 2 April 2020
  • Thursday 2 April 2020
  • Hobart
CMC training
Conflict Management Coaching training | Melbourne | 11-14 May 2020
  • Monday 11 May - Thursday 14 may 2020
  • Melbourne
Refresher course
Conflict Management Coaching refresher | Melbourne | 11-12 May 2020
  • Monday 11 May - Tuesday 12 May 2020
  • Melbourne
CMC training
Conflict Management Coaching training | Sydney | 18-21 May 2020
  • Monday 18 May - Thursday 21 May 2020
  • Sydney
Refresher course
Conflict Management Coaching refresher | Sydney | 18-19 May 2020
  • Monday 18 May - Tuesday 19 May 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation training
Mediation training | Sydney | 25-29 May 2020
  • Monday 25 May - Friday 29 May 2020
  • Sydney
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Sydney | 27 May 2020
  • Wednesday 7 May 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Sydney | 11 June 2020
  • Thursday 11 June 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation training
Mediation training | Auckland | 22 - 26th June, 2020
  • Monday 22nd - Friday 26th June, 2020
  • Auckland
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Auckland | 24 June 2020
  • Wednesday 24 June 2020
  • Auckland
Mediation training
Mediation training | Perth | 20-24 July 2020
  • Monday 20 July - Friday 24 July 2020
  • Perth
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Perth | 22 July 2020
  • Wednesday 22 July 2020
  • Perth
Mediation training
Mediation training | Sydney | 3-7 August 2020
  • Monday 03 August - Friday 07 August 2019
  • Sydney
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Perth | 3 August 2020
  • 3 August 2020
  • Perth
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Sydney | 5 August 2020
  • Wednesday 5 August 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation training
Mediation training | Melbourne | 17-21 August 2020
  • Monday 17 - Friday 21 August 2020
  • Melbourne
CMC training
Conflict Management Coaching training | Adelaide | 17-20 August 2020
  • Monday 17 August - Thursday 20 august 2020
  • Adelaid
Refresher course
Conflict Management Coaching refresher | Adelaide | 17-18 August 2020
  • Monday 17 August - Tuesday 18 August 2020
  • Adelaide
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Melbourne | 19 August 2020
  • Wednesday 19 August 2020
  • Melbourne
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Sydney | 20 August 2020
  • Thursday 20 August 2020
  • Sydney
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Managing abrasive behaviour in the workplace

with Penny Webster

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Melbourne | 2 September 2020
  • Wednesday 2 September 2020
  • Melbourne
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Mediation and mental health

with Michael McGregor

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Mediation training
Mediation training | Canberra | 7-11 September 2020
  • Monday 07 September - Friday 11 September 2020
  • Canberra
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Canberra | 9 September 2020
  • Wednesday 09 September 2020
  • Canberra
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Sydney | 10 September 2020
  • Thursday 10 September 2020
  • Sydney
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Mediation in New Zealand – an overview

with Grant Morris

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | The non-responsive respondent! – taking arbitration forward and how?

with Russell Thirgood and Erika Williams

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Mediation training
Mediation training | Adelaide | 21-25 September 2020
  • Monday 21 September - Friday 25 September 2019
  • Adelaide
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Adelaide | 23 September 2020
  • Wednesday 23 September 2020
  • Adelaide
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Canberra | 24 September 2020
  • 24 September 2020
  • Canberra
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Preparing for your mediation accreditation assessment

with Margaret Halsmith

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Mediation training
Mediation training | Sydney | 12-16 October 2020
  • Monday 12 October - Friday 16 October 2020
  • Sydney
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Sydney | 14 October 2020
  • Wednesday 14 October 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Adelaide | 15 October 2020
  • 15 October 2020
  • Adelaide
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | The intersection of family dispute resolution and family violence: implications for evidence gathering and mediation confidentiality

with Judge Joe Harman

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | ‘A walk towards Everest’ reaching a new peak in your preparation for mediation

with Anna Quinn

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Sydney | 29 October 2020
  • Thursday 29 October 2020
  • Sydney
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Reflections on ADR from a career in Government

with Resolution Institute Ambassador Ian Govey AM

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Refresher course
Conflict Management Coaching refresher | Sydney | 2-3 November 2020
  • Monday 2 November - Tuesday 3 November 2020
  • Sydney
Mediation training
Mediation training | Wellington | 3-7 November, 2020
  • Tuesday 3 November - Saturday 7 November 2020
  • Wellington
CMC training
Conflict Management Coaching training | Sydney | 9-12 November 2020
  • Monday 9 November 2020 - Thursday 12 November 2020
  • Sydney
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Cutting through the Knot: understanding ‘micro-inequities’ and ‘micro-affirmations’

with Jennifer Mahony

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Mediation training
Mediation training | Melbourne | 16-20 November 2020
  • Monday 16 November - Friday 20 November 2020
  • Melbourne
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Melbourne | 18 November 2020
  • Wednesday 18 November 2020
  • Melbourne
CMC training
Conflict Management Coaching training | Melbourne | 23-26 November 2020
  • Monday 23 November - Thursday 26 November 2020
  • Melbourne
Refresher course
Conflict Management Coaching refresher | Melbourne | 23-24 November 2020
  • Monday 23 November - Tuesday 24 November 2020
  • Melbourne
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Assumptions are OK – powerful questioning in mediation

with Bruce Cottrill

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Mediation assessment
Mediation assessment | Melbourne | 2 December 2020
  • Wednesday 2 December 2020
  • Melbourne
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Navigating the narrative

with Rosemary Howell

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Mediation training
Mediation training | Sydney | 14-18 December 2020
  • Monday 14 December - Friday 18 December 2020
  • Sydney
Refresher course
Mediation refresher | Sydney | 16 December 2020
  • Wednesday 16 December 2020
  • Sydney
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Apology in dispute resolution

with Chris Marshall

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | The role of ADR in organisational change

with David Bryson

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | The philosophy and practice of restorative engagement

with Janine Carroll

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar recording
Webinar recording | Damaging behaviours in the workplace – when to mediate

with Judy Dell

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar Recording
Webinar Recording | The mediator's role in agreement and closure

with Anna Quinn and Anne Sutherland-Kelly

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar Recording
Webinar recording | Working with high conflict personalities and situations

with Linda Kochanski

  • pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar Recording
Webinar recording | Tools for a culturally responsive mediation

with Diana Knight

  • pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar Recording
Webinar recording | In Different Voices: refugee and migrant communities' engagement with conflict resolution

with Anet Kate

  • pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar Recording
Webinar recording | A reasonable opportunity to be heard

with Nicholas Longley

  • pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar Recording
Webinar recording | Taking stock – where we are at with dispute resolution today

with The Hon. Wayne Martin

  • pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar Recording
Webinar recording | Working with organisations, building alignments and making plans: a model for mediators to decode, strategise, develop plans and resolve conflict in organisations

with Nina Harding and Peter Adler

  • Pre-recorded
  • Online
Webinar Recording
Webinar recording | The workplace and the value of mediation microskills

with Gabrielle O'Brien

  • pre-recorded
  • Online