5 April 2017

Resolution Institute sponsors DR awards

Having sponsored the Mediator of the Year Award in New Zealand for many years, Resolution Institute is now sponsoring the Australian Mediator of the Year and Australian Arbitrator of the Year. These awards, which are part of the Australasian Law Awards, foster recognition of excellence demonstrated by DR professionals and acknowledged by the legal community.

These two awards will be included among 30 award categories that recognise the outstanding achievements of top firms and in-house teams, leading individuals and landmark deals that have shaped the industry landscape over the past 12 months.

The finalists for the two awards sponsored by Resolution Institute include many longstanding members and experienced practitioners.

The following are the finalists for the respective awards

Australian Arbitrator of the Year 

Alex Baykitch

Angela Bowne SC

Laurie James

Toby Shnookal

John Wakefield

Stephen Walsh

Australian Mediator of the Year 

Mieke Brandon

Anne Sutherland Kelly

Stephen Lancken

Alan Limbury

Anne Purcell

The winners will be announced on 18 May. The New Zealand awards will be made in the latter part of 2017.

The Australasian Law Awards is organised by Key Media, publishers of Australasian Lawyer and NZ Lawyer.

For further information see: