29 November 2021

MEDIA RELEASE: Resolution Institute announces newest board members

Resolution Institute is governed by a Board comprising members who commit energy, skill, and time to guide the organisation and oversee its operations. Elected biennally, the Board is drawn from the membership across Australia and New Zealand.

On Tuesday 23 November Resolution Institute held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) during which the CEO, Amber Williams, announced the results of the recent board election for Resolution Institute. On behalf of Resolution Institute, Ms. Williams announced the new board as follows:

  • Russell Thirgood
  • Julia Hennessy
  • Siddharth Soin
  • Philip Argy
  • Mieke Brandon
  • Paula Bruce
  • Deborah Dunn
  • Dr Hanna Jaireth
  • Wi Pere Mita
  • Karene Primrose
  • Toby Shnookal QC

“I would like to congratulate our newest board members Philip Argy, Dr Hannah Jaireth and Paula Bruce and I would like to thank Mike Hyde and Lesley Ashworth for their distinguished service to Resolution Institute,” said Ms. Williams.

Full bios of board members can be found here

Resolution Institute is the peak industry body across dispute resolution disciplines in Australia and Aotearoa, New Zealand. We are a vibrant community of mediators, arbitrators, expert determiners, adjudicators, restorative justice practitioners and other dispute resolution professionals. We value integrity, excellence, innovation, collaboration, diversity, and influence. We reflect these values in our work for and with our members.




Sean Brogan, Public Affairs Manager: 0477 102 303