10 May 2022

MEDIA RELEASE: Resolution Institute announces 2022 Certificate Award winners

The Chair of Resolution Institute, Russell Thirgood, is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Resolution Institute Certificate Awards. This is a prestigious honour that celebrates outstanding contribution and practice across the dispute resolution spectrum.

The awardees, most of whom are Resolution Institute members, are a select few shortlisted from a list of worthy nominees, and are outstanding examples of exceptional achievement in dispute resolution.

“In making these awards, the Board of Resolution Institute acknowledges the awardees’ stellar work and takes pride in their achievements. The Board and Resolution Institute commend all nominees and extend their warmest congratulations to the winners,” said Mr. Thirgood.

The awardees are:

Achievement by an emerging practitioner

  • Annette Andrews

Innovation in practice

  • Shelby Timmins

Service to dispute resolution

  • Cheryl Bryan
  • Michael Hyde
  • Bianca Keys
  • Stephen Lancken
  • Moira Ransom
  • Libby Taylor

The awardees were announced at a virtual award ceremony held on May 3, 2022. The ceremony can be viewed here

“Our 2022 award winners and proud members of Resolution Institute are the best in the business and thoroughly deserve this recognition. They really are passionate about their work and that absolutely shines through.  They should all be extremely proud of their achievements,” said Mr. Thirgood.