Member Login

Need help?

Awards for leadership and practice

Awards for leadership

The inaugural Board Award for outstanding leadership in DR was presented to Sir Laurence Street in 2013 >>

Resolution Institute (then as LEADR and IAMA) joined with other DR organisations to make a posthumous award to Professor Jennifer David in 2014 >>

Awards for practitioners for significant contribution to DR

Practitioner Awards acknowledge practitioner members recognised by their peers as having contributed significantly to the growth and development of DR from 2013-15. Awards were based on the following criteria:

  • For commitment to excellence in practice of DR – demonstration of the ways in which the practitioner shows a commitment to excellence
  • For creative adaptation of DR to meet specific needs – demonstration of the extent to which the practitioner has used DR flexibly and creatively to adapt their approach to meet specific needs
  • For contribution to the professional development of others in DR – demonstration of significant support to others either through organising professional development opportunities or by providing personalised mentoring and/or coaching
  • For development of DR in community or restorative justice – demonstration of the ways in which the practitioner has contributed to the development of community or restorative justice
  • For achievement by an emerging mediator – demonstration by a person who has been an DR practitioner for up to 5 years in developing their practice and/or skills in DR and/or for their contribution in other ways to the growth of DR
  • For promotion of DR in their community or communities – demonstration of the ways in which a practitioner has encouraged the growth of DR in one or more of their communities (geographical, organisation, industry etc)