Member Login

Need help?

Australasian Law Awards

New Zealand and Australian Law Awards

Made possible by sponsorship from Resolution Institute, these Awards are part of the 28 categories in NZ and the thirty four categories in Australia of the Law Awards. The inclusion of Arbitrator and Mediator of the Year Awards represents the centrality of dispute resolution in the justice systems within New Zealand and Australia. Resolution Institute is proud that through its sponsorship, arbitrators and mediators are publicly recognised alongside legal practitioners for their excellence and achievement in the past 12 months.

The awards are presented at gala events each with more than 700 guests mostly from leading law firms and in-house teams. Resolution Institute is proud that usually, the nominees for the two awards include Resolution Institute longstanding members who are experienced practitioners and make significant contributions to Resolution Institute and to the dispute resolution field.

Resolution Institute congratulates the winners of the Awards and all the Award Finalists for this well-deserved acknowledgement of their skills and contribution to quality dispute resolution.

2018 Australasian Law Award finalists

Read More

2017 New Zealand Mediator of the Year: Timothy McMichael

Read More

2017 Australasian Mediator of the Year: Stephen Lancken

Read More

2017 Australasian Arbitrator of the Year: Alex Baykitch

Read More